ICERT 2017:

ICERT 2017 will be held in Rome, Italy on June 6 - 8, 2017.

Deadline Extension:

Due to the popular request, the paper submission deadline is extended to March 24, 2017. This is the final deadline extension and the deadlines will not be extended anymore.

SNAL Workshop

International ASET Inc. is proud to present EU funded Initial Training Network SNAL as the organizer of a dedicated workshop for the 3rd World Congress on New Technologies (NewTech'17)

Coordinator of SNAL and organizer of the workshop: Dr. Vladimir Baulin,Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain

Topic of Workshop: Smart Nano-objects for Alteration of Lipid bilayers (SNAL)

The workshop will be held on June 6th, 2017 from 1 pm - 5 pm. Registration for the workshop will be 122 EURs (VAT included) and separate from the main conferences. Workshop attendees will receive a certificate of participation.

For registration, please visit: here.

For more information about the workshop and the speaker, please visit: here.

Poster Board Dimensions:

Authors presenting via poster boards are to be informed that poster boards are 100 cm height and 90 cm width.


Best Paper Award:

Two best paper awards will be conferred to author(s) of the papers that receive the highest rank during the peer-review and by the respected session chairs. Please visit Paper Submission for more information.


Propose Exhibits, Workshops & More

ICERT attracts a wide range of researchers in the field of energy research and technology. As a prominent company in the field of energy research and technology, we would like to offer you an exhibit at ICERT. Please visit Events for more information.

The Scientific Committee list is currently being updated. We appreciate your patience!

Scientific Committee Members:

Dr. Kondo-Francois Aguey-Zinsou, The University of New South Wales, Australia

Dr. Prabhakar R. Bandaru, University of California, San Diego (UCSD), USA

Dr. Elena Baranova, University of Ottawa, Canada

Dr. Suddhasatwa Basu, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi (IITD), India

Dr. Hui Tong Chua, The University of Western Australia, Australia

Dr. Trong-On Do, Laval University, Canada

Dr. Cigdem Eskicioglu, University of British Columbia, Canada

Dr. Simon Fafard, Université de Sherbrooke, Canada

Dr. Junjie Gu, Carleton University, Canada

Dr. Jahangir Hossain, Macquarie University, Australia

Dr. Risto Kosonen, Aalto University, Finland

Dr. Jerald Lalman, University of Windsor, Canada

Dr. Tek-Tjing Lie, Auckland University of Technology (AUT), Australia

Dr. Wen-Feng Lin, Loughborough University, UK

Dr. Ming-Chang Lu, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Dr. Selma Mutlu, Hacettepe University, Turkey

Dr. Sasha Omanovic, McGill University, Canada

Dr. Shusheng Pang, University of Canterbury, New Zealand

Dr. Christian Paulik, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria

Dr. Anthony Robinson, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Dr. Altuğ Şişman, Istanbul Technical University, Turkey

Dr. Changrong Xia, University of Science and Technology of China, China

Dr. Andreas Züttel, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland

Upcoming Dates

Dec. 1, 2016
Mar. 24, 2017
Paper Submission Deadline
Final Extended Paper Submission Deadline
Feb. 15, 2017
Mar. 27, 2017
Notification of Authors
Final Extended Notification of Authors
Mar. 1, 2017
Apr. 20, 2017
Final Version of Accepted Submissions Deadline
Final Version of Accepted Submissions Deadline